Atarimax Product Discussion Forums
http://www.atarimax.com/flashcart/forum/

MyIDEDriveManager that works with a FAT32 partition?
http://www.atarimax.com/flashcart/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1272
Page 1 of 1

Author:  fcernese [ Sun Sep 02, 2012 8:15 am ]
Post subject:  MyIDEDriveManager that works with a FAT32 partition?

I got a new Transcend IDE drive that I wanted to setup with the 4.7.06 MyBIOS. I created a FAT32 partition and copied over a bunch of games. I setup the MyIDE drives as well. I was using the MyIDEDriveManager to copy the contents of my previous IDE drive. It saved them to windows just fine.

When I put the new IDE drive in it didn't detect any MyIDE partitions. It only shows up as a regular windows drive. I can see on windows there are 2 partitions on the drive. Is there anyway to tell MyIDEDriveManager where to look on the drive to find the partitions? I can select the device but it doesn't seem to read it or know how to skip past the FAT32 partition.

Any suggestions? I really didn't want to have to copy my files over one at a time and there isn't a good tool for recursive copy for MyDOS.

Frank

Author:  roye [ Mon Sep 03, 2012 12:11 am ]
Post subject:  Re: MyIDEDriveManager that works with a FAT32 partition?

There are two MyIDEDriveManager's are you using the correct one.

Author:  mr-atari [ Mon Sep 03, 2012 1:56 am ]
Post subject:  Re: MyIDEDriveManager that works with a FAT32 partition?

Yep, You need to use MyIDEDriveManagerLBA2.
That's all.

Gtz,
Sijmen.

(The version you are using is for non-containing-fat32 media and uses LBA0 for MyIDE-partition-data)
(With the new setup, MyIDE-partition-data is moved to LBA2)

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/