It is currently Tue Oct 17, 2017 10:57 pm




 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: High Speed SIO with MyIDe 3.5F/4.3e?
PostPosted: Sun Jun 23, 2013 8:00 am 

Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 7:53 am
Posts: 325
Hi Sijmen!

I have several MyIDE carts, and in one of them I still keep 3.5F to use with a prototype accelerator. Was there any high-speed SIO routine that are compatible with 3.5F or its "brother" 4.3e? I've tried a couple of Hias routines, but all I get is "Incompatible OS." I looked through the MyIDE 3.5/4.3 docs, but didn't see anything about this.

Thanks,
Larry


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: High Speed SIO with MyIDe 3.5F/4.3e?
PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2013 1:28 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 8:15 am
Posts: 1248
Location: netherlands
Hi Larry,

Sorry, I have no idea. Been so long away from 3.5F that I need to dig deep.
For as I know, you can use/replace the international character set for the routines.
I believe Hias his routine should work fine.

Later,
Sijmen.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: High Speed SIO with MyIDe 3.5F/4.3e?
PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:40 am 

Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 7:53 am
Posts: 325
Hi Sijmen-

Thanks, I'll try a few others.

Don't do any "deep diving," I'll let you know if I find something that works.

-Larry


mr-atari wrote:
Hi Larry,

Sorry, I have no idea. Been so long away from 3.5F that I need to dig deep.
For as I know, you can use/replace the international character set for the routines.
I believe Hias his routine should work fine.

Later,
Sijmen.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: High Speed SIO with MyIDe 3.5F/4.3e?
PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:52 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2003 4:37 pm
Posts: 223
Location: Arizona USA
thewhiz wrote:
Hi Sijmen-

Thanks, I'll try a few others.

Don't do any "deep diving," I'll let you know if I find something that works.

-Larry

Larry this thread has the latest 43e & 43i versions. As of 2010.
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=358

And I know that they can be updated with Hias hispeed routines.



_________________
RoyE
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: High Speed SIO with MyIDe 3.5F/4.3e?
PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2013 10:27 am 

Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 7:53 am
Posts: 325
Thanks, very much, Roy -- I'll check this out.
-Larry


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: High Speed SIO with MyIDe 3.5F/4.3e?
PostPosted: Tue Jun 25, 2013 10:28 am 

Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 7:53 am
Posts: 325
Nothing works, but now I understand the problem. Nothing associated with the MyIDE or MyIDE-II will work with a ram OS with this 7 MHz accelerator. 4.3 is definitely patchable with Hias' high speed SIO, but when I burned the eprom a year or so ago, I didn't pick a patched version of the file. The bad thing is that this is a "hand made" 27C512 4-in-1 OS, so to reprogram it, I have to take off the resistors, etc. Not terrible, but a PITA. Maybe on a rainy day...

-Larry


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron