It is currently Fri Jul 20, 2018 7:13 pm




 Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Automatic load of a rom
PostPosted: Thu Feb 26, 2015 2:14 pm 

Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 11:53 pm
Posts: 7
All is in title. Can we automatically load a rom at console startup ?
I found a wheel controler without the turbo rom and want to test it :/


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Automatic load of a rom
PostPosted: Thu Feb 26, 2015 11:54 pm 

Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 11:53 pm
Posts: 7
I need to explain why I want such feature.
I'm currently making a new homebrew game with controller wheel support and I want to test it on real hardware.
Currently, I have no way (or I didn't find find a way ...) to test it with My AtariMax.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Automatic load of a rom
PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2015 8:13 pm 
ERROR AT LINE 0
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:55 am
Posts: 1036
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
In the latest firmware version, setting a rom image name in the root directory to 'aurorun.rom' will cause this rom to be loaded immediately instead of displaying the menu.

Steve


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron