It is currently Tue Oct 04, 2022 12:54 pm




 Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Can you used the MOS 6502 CPU on any console that use it
PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2022 6:37 pm 

Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2018 3:19 pm
Posts: 3
Just wondering if I buy a new MOS 6502 (Shown in the amazon Link) can it be use on any console that runs on it (Example The Atari 5200 or any other console that use one)
or does it need to be an exclusive MOS 6502 that was made for that console only

https://www.amazon.com/MOS6502-6502AD-R ... 42&sr=8-20

Checked the amazon Link and give me an answer please

Thanks


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can you used the MOS 6502 CPU on any console that use it
PostPosted: Sun May 08, 2022 1:48 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 8:15 am
Posts: 1505
Location: netherlands
The atari 5200 uses a custom 6502, so, no.


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: