It is currently Thu Jul 19, 2018 12:30 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




 Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: 1Mb MC: Pooyan, BBSB, 2049er, PacMan, Ms Pac, Super Pacman
PostPosted: Tue Aug 12, 2003 11:42 am 
ERROR AT LINE 0
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:55 am
Posts: 1036
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Created with 08092003 kit using maxflash.pl -exepacker


There are images and/or files attached to this posting. You must be logged-in to view or download this content.


Last edited by classics on Mon Oct 13, 2003 2:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Bad image?
PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2003 6:27 pm 

Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2003 6:49 pm
Posts: 4
I just got my cart in today and this was the first image I flashed. All games work except for BBSB (the main reason I bought one). After I select it from the menu I get the loading strip across the top of the screen and then the screen goes blank.

Is the image bad? Anybody else see a problem with this? I'm using a 130XE, and the other 4 titles in the image all work fine. I'm going to try flashing some additional images later on, but this was the one I was most excited about.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2003 8:15 pm 
ERROR AT LINE 0
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:55 am
Posts: 1036
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Works OK on a stock 130XE. Do you have a memory expansion installed?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2003 9:16 pm 

Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2003 3:00 pm
Posts: 24
On my 256K 800XL I see the same effect... It says loading, then a blank screen. I'll try it on a stock 800XL and see what happens.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2003 10:07 pm 
ERROR AT LINE 0
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:55 am
Posts: 1036
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
It must be fiddling with the memory banking bits... ill see if I can take that out.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2003 5:17 am 

Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2003 6:49 pm
Posts: 4
classics wrote:
Works OK on a stock 130XE. Do you have a memory expansion installed?


Not that I know of. I beleive the system I have is stock. I'm still scratching my head on this one. I've had the same problem every time I try to load the .atr of BBSB through SIO2PC also.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2003 2:30 pm 
ERROR AT LINE 0
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:55 am
Posts: 1036
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
goblin wrote:
classics wrote:
Works OK on a stock 130XE. Do you have a memory expansion installed?


Not that I know of. I beleive the system I have is stock. I'm still scratching my head on this one. I've had the same problem every time I try to load the .atr of BBSB through SIO2PC also.


I believe I have fixed the bug in BBSB, try this image.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2003 6:51 pm 

Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2003 6:49 pm
Posts: 4
classics wrote:
I believe I have fixed the bug in BBSB, try this image.


This images works for me. Thanks.

I haven't attempted to make my own flash files yet, but was the problem something I should be looking out for, or was it just a bad image?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2003 8:18 pm 
ERROR AT LINE 0
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:55 am
Posts: 1036
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
No it was just the file version of BBSB I used fiddled with the expanded memory pins for some reason. I guess whoever converted it to a file from cartridge didnt have expanded memory to worry about.


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron