It is currently Thu Dec 08, 2022 8:40 pm




 Page 3 of 3 [ 36 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: NEW internal MyIDE XL/XE/XEGS by Steven Tucker (ATARIMAX
PostPosted: Sat Nov 27, 2021 3:46 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 8:15 am
Posts: 1511
Location: netherlands
Yes, it is.
viewtopic.php?p=7346#p7346


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NEW internal MyIDE XL/XE/XEGS by Steven Tucker (ATARIMAX
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2021 11:09 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 1:09 am
Posts: 128
Location: Galactic 0,0,0
4.8.0A won't work on the internal?
I thought it worked on both external and internal... or was that something that was in process but didn't happen?
Thought it was pretty much the same....



_________________
_The Doctor__
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NEW internal MyIDE XL/XE/XEGS by Steven Tucker (ATARIMAX
PostPosted: Thu Dec 09, 2021 3:43 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 8:15 am
Posts: 1511
Location: netherlands
I have a internal MyBIOS 4.8.0A version at home, do you want a copy?

I even didn't have to search long for it.
You need to run SETUP once, to install the menus on the IDE-media.


There are images and/or files attached to this posting. You must be logged-in to view or download this content.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NEW internal MyIDE XL/XE/XEGS by Steven Tucker (ATARIMAX
PostPosted: Thu Dec 09, 2021 4:31 am 

Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 7:53 am
Posts: 348
Outstanding! Thanks, Sijmen.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NEW internal MyIDE XL/XE/XEGS by Steven Tucker (ATARIMAX
PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2022 6:05 am 

Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2022 4:31 am
Posts: 1
Did anyone try it with 30-40Gb IDE disk, any limitation?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NEW internal MyIDE XL/XE/XEGS by Steven Tucker (ATARIMAX
PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2022 7:30 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 8:15 am
Posts: 1511
Location: netherlands
Yes, there is a limit, the large disks are not supported due to miscommunication about disk size.

You can use them, but need to enter the geometry by hand, not recommended if you don't know how/to/do.

4 Gb is ok. and more then enough.


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 3 of 3 [ 36 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron