It is currently Sat Sep 19, 2020 6:42 am




 Page 1 of 2 [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Screen Saver (attract mode)
PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 2:00 am 

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2004 10:34 am
Posts: 259
Location: NL
Is there any chance in future MyIDE OS upgrades the attract mode will be available again?

Sometimes the atari is turned on for hours (not speaking of days in case of my BBS) and when I'm busy on PC or MAC the Atari screen is not changing anymore into colors.

I don't think my Television Tube likes this very much.

Thanks
Marius


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Screen Saver (attract mode)
PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 5:59 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 6:18 am
Posts: 69
Sysop*Marius wrote:
Is there any chance in future MyIDE OS upgrades the attract mode will be available again?

Sometimes the atari is turned on for hours (not speaking of days in case of my BBS) and when I'm busy on PC or MAC the Atari screen is not changing anymore into colors.

I don't think my Television Tube likes this very much.

Thanks
Marius

I allways wanted a Screen Saver, the 8-bit could pull off a Matrix like Screen Saver! 8)


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 2:29 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 1:33 pm
Posts: 90
I have a Matrix screensaver for the 8-bit. I think it's only a 1KB binary. I can post it here if you like.

Stephen Anderson


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 1:28 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 8:15 am
Posts: 1394
Location: netherlands
Yes, I would like to see that!

Cheers,
Sijmen.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 01, 2007 10:46 pm 

Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 1:33 pm
Posts: 90
I could do without the sound, but this is pretty cool - especially for a 1KB execuable. No clue who the author is.

Stephen Anderson


There are images and/or files attached to this posting. You must be logged-in to view or download this content.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 3:09 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 8:15 am
Posts: 1394
Location: netherlands
8)

Cool.

Something to hack, cut and paste elsewere.
I saved the binairy for later....

Cheers,
Sijmen.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 8:10 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 6:18 am
Posts: 69
mr-atari wrote:
8)

Cool.

Something to hack, cut and paste elsewere.
I saved the binairy for later....

Cheers,
Sijmen.


8) 8)


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 8:17 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 6:18 am
Posts: 69
Stephen wrote:
I could do without the sound, but this is pretty cool - especially for a 1KB execuable. No clue who the author is.

Stephen Anderson


That sound is not needed it just bad in 2600 way too :roll: but that's a cool screen saver!


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:09 pm 

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2004 10:34 am
Posts: 259
Location: NL
I agree... candy stuff is cool...

But I really would like to see MyIDE as compatible as possible. Even the default attract-mode belongs to the compatibility issue, as strange this might sound.

For now I have switched back to 3.1 OS (with some changes to it)... that runs cool for me, so no problemo.

thanks
Marius


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 3:57 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2003 4:37 pm
Posts: 229
Location: Arizona USA
Hi,
Candy is Cool.

Quote:
For now I have switched back to 3.1 OS (with some changes to it)... that runs cool for me, so no problemo.


With Hais MyIDEtool filling partitions has over come the copy between partitions bug. And wanting the Attract mode I also use the 3.1 OS it is great having 7 partitions and I changed some bytes in the key board table looked at by vector 121. Now my keyboard types like the emulator. :D I am interested in other hacks you have commented about.

In 3.1 OS SpartaDOS 33a runs the turbobasic hack better than 4.3I also.



_________________
Roydea6
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 9:18 pm 

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2004 10:34 am
Posts: 259
Location: NL
I made a cold-boot key combi in it (like 4.x has) but now with shift. Shift + Reset = Reboot. (NO wait till releasing key!)

And the image routine is keyboard controled with arrow-keys and return = boot image. (very handy)

I'm not sure if the Original 3.1 Rom show "MyIDE Patch 3.1" on screen. but my version of 3.1 does not show that. It boots like normal atari.

But I did this in 2003 so I can't remember exactly. I used the C: routine for it... but I did that a little ehm "ugly"... so the C: routine is also a little there, and is making the system CRASH. So i won't release this tweaked version. Too dangerous. But for my purpouses it is great.

Marius


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 6:10 am 

Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 7:53 am
Posts: 329
Sysop*Marius wrote:

(snip...)
I used the C: routine for it... but I did that a little ehm "ugly"... so the C: routine is also a little there, and is making the system CRASH. So i won't release this tweaked version. Too dangerous. But for my purpouses it is great.

Marius


Can you explain under what conditions it crashes? Perhaps pressing the START key when powering up? Or? (Just curious.)
-Larry


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2007 1:24 pm 

Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2004 10:34 am
Posts: 259
Location: NL
It crashses as soon as you use in any way the C: routine.

In MyIDE 3.1 this means: booting with Select pressed. (not start)

and typing CLOAD in basic etc.

This whole subject is one my bigger interests (this OS) so I might take a look at it again.

At this moment I'm using Sio2IDE, APE, BlackBox and MyIDE. All systems has their benefits. MyIDE is still one of my most favorite interfaces.

It has been a little too long ago for me to know all the ins and outs of debugging and programming. I really should take more time on this subject.

Perhaps later.
Marius


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 16, 2007 9:42 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 6:18 am
Posts: 69
Where did the file go? :(


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2007 4:24 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2003 11:51 am
Posts: 68
Location: The Netherlands
walter_j64bit wrote:
Where did the file go? :(

You mean the "Matrix 1kB.zip" file? I can still download it. Was you logged in when you tried to download it. Attachments are only visible if you are logged in.

Robert



_________________
Better 8 hours at work than not sleep at all.
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 2 [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron