It is currently Sun Oct 21, 2018 2:49 pm




 Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Damaged transcend?
PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 9:30 am 

Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 9:16 am
Posts: 11
Location: México
Hi!:

My atarimax cartridge is unable to recognize the transcend flash IDE module. It reads "busy or locked". With the HDD works fine. the trouble with the transcend module occurred after I swapped the partitions and then I tried to write a 65535 atr image with the myidetool in a smaller partition. Actually the myidetool and the ATR2myide(Nacho Cientos´s application) can dettect the transcend module. When I select myide fdisk
in the myide software the screen goes black.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 09, 2008 3:37 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 8:15 am
Posts: 1325
Location: netherlands
Hello,

It's not possible to damage a card while changing data on the device.

Why the Atari now reads BUSY/LOCKED, I really don't know.
From experience, I would say there is a power problem to the card
when it's connected to the Atari (since it works normally on a PC).

Cheers,
Sijmen.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: re:Damaged transcend?
PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2008 7:30 pm 

Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 2:50 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Ontario, Canada
Have you tried the M/S (Master / Slave switch) on the top of the module - make sure it's set to (M)aster.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: thanks comrades
PostPosted: Wed Mar 12, 2008 4:35 pm 

Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 9:16 am
Posts: 11
Location: México
thanks comrades!
the switch is in master position, the cartridge is sending the voltage to the transcend...but doesn't work. I'm gonna test with another flash module, or laptop's HDD just for discard a failure in the cartridge


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: extrange case Transcend module R.I.P.
PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 6:13 pm 

Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 9:16 am
Posts: 11
Location: México
I bought a Sandisk CF 2Gb module with female IDE adaptor and my cartridge works fine, I'll use my transcend module with my PC, but I wonder about the kind of failure that killed my memory module (in atari mode). Thanks friends for your help.


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron