It is currently Mon May 21, 2018 11:42 am




 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Stupid user detected: How do I change to another atr?
PostPosted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 12:05 pm 

Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 5:50 am
Posts: 19
This must be really simple, but stupid as I am, I dont' get it :( If my favourite game has two or more atr-images (side a and side b side n), how do I "change the side" while loading? So how to keep the previously loaded atr-image in memory and get back to the image space menu?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 25, 2009 5:17 pm 

Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 12:21 am
Posts: 251
If you have these setup in "Image Space", CTRL-SHIFT-1 through 9 will switch to different images, number 1 being the one you booted via the Mr.Atari (START) image manager, or my own image manager. Number 2 being the next image slot, 3 being the next after that, etc...

The key is to copy your disk images to consectutive slots in image space.

Oh, and there is a sticky thread here that documents all the keypresses and what they do.



_________________
MyIDE Tools
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2009 2:35 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 8:15 am
Posts: 1308
Location: netherlands
Hi Olli (Finland?)

Yes;
First you have to copy the ATR in sequence to the CF-card.
Then boot with the image-menu disk 1 or A.
When the program askes for (example) disk 4, press
SHIFT+CONTROL+4 simultaniously.

Tip;
Include a empty ATR at the end of the game disks.
When you want to save your progress, select the empty ATR.
Do not forget to press SHIFT+CONTROL+U to unprotect the image.
(Images are write protected when in use)

Cheers,
Sijmen.


Online
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2009 5:09 am 

Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 5:50 am
Posts: 19
Thank you both :) Brilliant!

-Olli (Definitely Finland) :D


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 26, 2009 10:25 am 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 8:15 am
Posts: 1308
Location: netherlands
To save space and put (40%) more images on the this small 32mb CF-card:
select 720 sector images in Fdisk.
This will limit the image size to 720 sectors, but hey only a few 1040 sector disks are out there :-)

You have to redo the uploading with myidetool.....

Cheers,
Sijmen.


Online
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:45 am 

Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 5:50 am
Posts: 19
Sorry, I totally missed your reply. Thanks for the tip :D



_________________
Reality is nothing more than unlimited number of textured polygons
Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: