It is currently Mon Oct 15, 2018 8:40 am




 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Mirror Option on APE!
PostPosted: Sat Aug 25, 2007 7:23 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 6:18 am
Posts: 69
OK, I haven't got the XEGS up and running so I pulled the my BIG 1200XL :wink: so I can get back doing what I started to do, move files to my hard drive! There are some new files Over at AA and I read that someone was trying to use the Mirror Option on APE this is something I haven't used yet. OK I get the 1200 has use of the PC Hard Drive but I don't understand how to use it. I've a directory made I can't seem to do anything with it! :? Help :!:


Last edited by walter_j64bit on Sat Aug 25, 2007 9:17 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 25, 2007 7:30 pm 
ERROR AT LINE 0
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:55 am
Posts: 1036
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Load MyDOS 4.53.

Set the PC-Mirror on Drive #2 to a folder on your PC that contains the file you want to transfer, for example lets call it GAME.EXE.

Do a directory of drive #2 on the Atari (PC-Mirror). You should see two files:

UP*
GAME.EXE

To copy the game.exe off the PC hard disk to another device, just do a normal copy with the (C) function

C<Return>
D2:GAME.EXE,Dx:

Hope that helps, if not let me know.

Steve


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 25, 2007 7:49 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 6:18 am
Posts: 69
classics wrote:
Load MyDOS 4.53.

Set the PC-Mirror on Drive #2 to a folder on your PC that contains the file you want to transfer, for example lets call it GAME.EXE.

Do a directory of drive #2 on the Atari (PC-Mirror). You should see two files:

UP*
GAME.EXE

To copy the game.exe off the PC hard disk to another device, just do a normal copy with the (C) function

C<Return>
D2:GAME.EXE,Dx:

Hope that helps, if not let me know.

Steve


OK that's what I was thought , I was trying to config/format the drive.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Another option
PostPosted: Sat Aug 25, 2007 10:29 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2003 4:37 pm
Posts: 228
Location: Arizona USA
Hi,
Another option is to try this- Create a new ATR using the program MakeAtr. Located here http://www.atarimax.com/flashcart/forum/viewtopic.php?t=491

Download this and read the intructions.
Create and fill an ATR with 8-bit programs XEX's.
Save the ATR then Direct APE to this file.
Great thing about this program is that it can make directories.

Good Luck



_________________
RoyE
Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Another option
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 5:27 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 6:18 am
Posts: 69
roye wrote:
Hi,
Another option is to try this- Create a new ATR using the program MakeAtr. Located here http://www.atarimax.com/flashcart/forum/viewtopic.php?t=491

Download this and read the intructions.
Create and fill an ATR with 8-bit programs XEX's.
Save the ATR then Direct APE to this file.
Great thing about this program is that it can make directories.

Good Luck


Thanks I'll have to try this out, all I'm getting with the 1200 is an Error -- 160.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 3:49 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 6:18 am
Posts: 69
Ok, I see why I was getting an Error -- 160 my 1050 was acting funny :roll: PC-Mirror is Awesome!


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron