It is currently Sat Jan 20, 2018 2:20 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




 Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Can the Studio use existing Maxflash Images to add to MyIDE?
PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2011 10:17 am 

Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 7:53 am
Posts: 325
I would like to add a couple of cart images to the MYIDE + Flash. E.g. Assembler Editor, etc. Can the existing flash images from the 1 MBit forum be used without alteration?

I've looked through the docs, but see no special notes about the MyIDE + Flash (or Internal MyIDE + Flash). I don't want to "clobber" the MyIDE...
According to Mr-Atari, banks 05 - $0F are available for user programs.

Thanks,
Larry

Edit: I received an answer from Classics that there is no support in the Studio to add other programs to the MyIDE + Flash.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can the Studio use existing Maxflash Images to add to My
PostPosted: Sun Jun 17, 2012 10:37 am 

Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 7:53 am
Posts: 325
Never got an answer here, but the answer is NO.
-Larry


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can the Studio use existing Maxflash Images to add to My
PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 7:23 pm 
ERROR AT LINE 0
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 05, 2003 9:55 am
Posts: 1035
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
The newest version of Maxflash Studio does support the MyIDE-1 (aka MyIDE+Flash) as a flash target for Workbooks.

However, as of this writing, there is no MyBIOS image you can add to the menu to replace the MyBIOS that is currently used as a boot loader on MyIDE-I.

Steve


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

cron